IPLIPL 1st Match MI vs CSK, Shane Watson and...

IPL 1st Match MI vs CSK, Shane Watson and Murali Vijay Helped CSK to win first match


After facing lots of problems due to coronavirus, the first match of IPL finally happened after 6 Months of Delay. The first match is between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Dubai.

In the first match of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020), Chennai Super Kings defeated Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday.

Overview of the IPl’s First match MI vs CSK.

Even after Losing Shane Watson and Murali Vijay at their earliest, Chennai managed to get the win. Faf du Plessis and Ambati Rayudu were the batsmen who managed to stay on the pitch. And because of them, Chennai got a stable pace and they win the match against Mumbai Indian (MI).

Talking about the Batting of MI, as first it seems like they have got a good start. But later they lost 3 of their wickets at just 22 runs. The bowlers of CSK managed to take the wickets of all the MI players. They restrict them at 162 runs by taking the last 3 wickets in the last 3 overs.


How many Runs were Scored and Wickets were Taken by players from both teams (MI vs CSK).

Lungi Ngidi (3/38) took two consecutive overs and Deepak Chahar (2/32) took a wicket as CSK braked MI’s innings after defending champions 121/3 at the start of the 15th over.

After CSK captain MS Dhoni was fielded, captain Rohit Sharma (12) and his opening partner Quinton de Kock (33) gave MI a quick start. The pair scored 46 runs in the first five overs with Rohit bowling out Sam Karnan off Piyush Chawla (1/21).

De Kock was trapped lbw by Curran (1/28) in the very next over and later hit the ball straight to Shane Watson’s throat at midwicket.

Saurabh Tiwari (42) and Suryakumar Yadav (17) held the boat steady for the next five overs, giving clean bowling to Nagidi in the 13th over. However, the wheels soon started falling for MI and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets in the 15th over.

Ngidi bounced back in the ‘death’ overs to make the match expensive earlier as Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard failed to score for MI.

Confirmed Playing 11 of Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

MI playing 11: Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah.

CSK playing 11: Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Lungi Ngidi.

I am a passionate writer trying to bring all the latest and upcoming happening in the Film Industries around the world. Also I have a Great interest towards this field so I dedicatedly try to bring quality Content to our Users. User Satisfaction is our main motto.

Is The King’s Avatar Season 3 Renewed? Latest Release Updates

The King’s Avatar Season 3: Everything you should know! The King's Avatar...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you